Ciera Is Going to App!

26 Mar

So for months now I have been debating about which school I should go to in the Fall.  I applied and was accepted to Appalachian State, UNC-Greensboro and Western Carolina.  I have been seriously considering going to Appalachian since I got accepted at the end of January; however, it was the only school that I was accepted to that I had not actually visited, so I had not made any definite decisions yet.  So last Friday I scheduled a tour and visited campus for the first time.  I definitely did like it (and Boone) as much as I thought I would, so that was great. 

Then last night my pastor was speaking at IV (InterVarsity Christian Fellowship) at App, so my friend and I met him after school and followed him to Boone.  He used to go to App so he showed us all around campus and around Boone and stuff, which was a much better “tour” than the one I went on last week.  But anyway, it was really cool getting to hear him speak at IV and stuff; we really enjoyed it, and got to meet some pretty cool people as well.

So, I say all of this to say… I have finally made a final decision about where I’m going to go in August… and since it’s in the title of the post, I guess it’s not really surprising to say that it’s App.  But, I am pretty excited.  😀

3 Responses to “Ciera Is Going to App!”

  1. Scott Stewart March 26, 2010 at 9:00 pm #

    I am pumped for you, Ciera. I hope it is a good experience for you. Thanks for coming to hear me speak. It was a fun trip as short as it was. Glad Page didn’t scare you away!

  2. Christy Marshall March 26, 2010 at 9:23 pm #

    YIPPEE! Great school! I’ll definitely have to come visit!!!

  3. Cliff Gardner March 28, 2010 at 7:57 pm #

    Congrats. I am glad you made a decision and chose a school you like.

Leave a Reply

