Fun Times

6 Dec

From 6:30 last night ’til 11:30 this morning, Grace Foothills youth group had our Christmas overnight retreat. It was pretty awesome. Just had fun hanging out with some awesome peeps, our pastor, and youth leaders.

Around 3:00 this morning I once again came to the sad realization that this was probably the last overnight/retreat I will ever go on with these people. In just eight months, eight very short months, I will no longer be a part of Grace Foothills Watershed Youth.  This kind of makes me sad.  Even if I weren’t moving off to college next Fall, I still wouldn’t really be a part of the youth group though, since it’s just 6-12 grade, but still, I am going to miss GF terribly. Without a doubt more than I will miss anything else.

Oh well. In two more days it will be a year since I started going to GF, so by the time I have to say goodbye, I will have been fortunate enough to have been able to spend 20 months with these guys. I am blessed.

Leave a Reply

