The Heart of Man Plans His Way…

23 Nov

I have been thinking a lot lately about… well… what I’m going to do with my life (and yes, I do realize how cliché that sounds.) For the past three years or so, I have thought I would go to college and get a bachelor’s degree in biology, and then on to get a master’s and perhaps even a doctorate, and have some great job in the science or medical field. And until a few months ago, that was still the plan.

For over a year now, I have also thought that I was definitely going to transfer to UNC-Greensboro this coming May when I graduate. However, as of late, I haven’t been so sure about that either.

So pretty much, everything that I had kind of “planned,” or that I thought I would do in the next few years, I’m seriously doubting. I’m beginning to wonder how this “plan,” if you can call it that, that I had for myself for the next few years is going to mesh with where God wants me to be and what He wants me to be doing… And while I don’t know what all His plan may involve, I think I’ve got an idea about parts of it… 😉

I will say that after putting much thought into it, I am pretty sure that I will still go to UNCG next year and major in biology. After I graduate two years later, though… I have no clue what I’m going do to. I may still go straight to grad school like I had thought, or I may not. Who knows? I definitely don’t. Luckily, I have at least two and a half years to figure it out 😉

“The heart of man plans his way, but the LORD establishes his steps.”
– Proverbs 16:9
Leave a Reply

