Joy Unspeakable

28 Sep

Last night my friend Elizabeth and I went to see Todd Agnew, Building 429 and Kimber Rising on The Promise Remains tour. Surprisingly, it turned out to be one of my favorite concerts I’ve ever been to.

Prior to the concert, pretty much the only two songs I knew by Todd Agnew were “Grace Like Rain” and “My Jesus,” both of which I love. But last night I fell in love with quite a few songs from his new CD NEED that will be released October 6th. One of my favorites was “Joy Unspeakable,” which he wrote about his wife after being married for a year and a half. You can listen to it here. Also, Building 429 performed some of their great songs, such as, “End of Me,” “You Carried Me,” and “Glory Defined.”

We had a great time and an amazing night of worship. Now I’m looking forward to seeing Casting Crown next month!

Leave a Reply

