School and Stuff :)

8 Sep

Tomorrow will make three weeks that I have been back in school. So far, everything is going great. I now only have to go to school Monday-Wednesday, so I’m loving that. My classes are not the easiest though, just so you know. And I would not be able to have this awesome schedule if it were not for three years of a constant school, home, homework, repeat routine.

Although I don’t have any classes on Fridays, I go to FCA (Fellowship of Christian Athletes) for about an hour. I really enjoy it (most of the time). We have more people in FCA this year than any other club, which I think is pretty cool. I am the only senior in there, however, because most seniors don’t have classes on Fridays so they choose not to be in a club. I’m cool with that though. Later in the semester I’m looking forward to doing some lessons, since everything has to be student-led.

A major benefit of only going to school three days a week is I don’t have a ton of homework to do every night, which allows me to have time to go to youth group on Wednesday nights. Also, I now have time to do some things that I love doing but haven’t really had time to for the past couple of years, like reading (besides material for school). I’m such a dork πŸ˜› I love reading, and have done quite a bit of it as of late πŸ™‚ Good stuff.

Leave a Reply

