Senior Year, College

21 Jun

For the past year or so I have really been thinking about what college/university I want to transfer to after I finish my Associate’s degree at ICC (Spring ’10). I finally decided that I think UNC-Greensboro would be a good fit for me, so I decided to go tour the campus last Friday.

I have also toured Gardner-Webb University, UNC-Charlotte and Western Carolina University, and I must say that I do like UNC-Greensboro much better than all three of those. I don’t know just yet that that is DEFINITELY where I am going to go, but more than likely. If not, it will probably be Appalachian State.

So, my senior year should be interesting when I start back in the Fall (August 19 is my first day of classes). Since I finished my last high school class last semester, I am going to be taking all college classes my last two semesters. Also, I am going to take the SAT again in October to try to get my math score a little higher. So with six college courses left to take, taking the SAT again, applying to schools and possibly getting a part-time job, my senior year is looking pretty busy. Looking forward to it though 🙂

Leave a Reply

