Blogging, Once Again

23 May

Blogging is something that is not really new to me. I have had several blogs in that past that I created but never really used. I thought I might create one and actually use it this time. We’ll see how that goes. I have much more time on my hands now that I am out of school for the summer, so I should be able to update more frequently 🙂

So I have been out of school for eight days now, and I am already bored to death. This summer isn’t quite as boring as previous summers though since I have my license; at least I can go somewhere if I want to.  To add some fun to my otherwise boring summer, my mom, stepdad, brother, his girlfriend, one of my best friends and I are leaving for Florida next weekend. We’re staying in Indian Shores, Florida (near Clearwater) for a week, so I’m looking forward to that. Then probably around June 17 I am going to my dad and stepmom’s in Kentucky to stay for about three weeks. Love it up there; can’t wait to go.

I guess really the only thing new with me this week is that I got my SAT scores back yesterday. I scored a 1540, which is okay, but not great. I could more than likely get into UNC-Greensboro (which is where I will probably transfer to Fall ’10) with what I scored, but I am still going to take it again later this Fall just to get my score a little higher. This was the first time I had taken it and didn’t really study at all, so I was pleased overall.

Leave a Reply

